Over All

i went out over the weekend and put on my best Black Friday deal….my overalls. as i was putting them on, it took me back to my childhood wearing my favorite OshKosh B’Gosh pair. or when I wore a pair with my dr martens freshman year to my first Oklahoma football game.
did you know Levi Strauss patented the first overall in 1873 and it was sold for $1.25!!

the fashion world began to sell one-piece overalls as high-quality leisure wear in the 1960s and 1970 and now they’re here again. there’s nothing like fashion coming back around to remind you 1. of how old you are ๐Ÿ™‚ and 2. coming back with a different flare.

here are some of my favorite looks starting with this handsome beau spotted on fashionfourmen.com

image

then there’s this fabulous vintage pair from freepeople.com
image

men check out these black overalls with a splash of red, white, and blue straps they can be found at lfantbrandnyc.com
image

then there’s megan good in overall shorts she rocked today on 106&park while promoting anchorman. You can’t go wrong with shorts and tights this fall
image

over all….I think it’s a great look, you should try it next and don’t forget to smile ๐Ÿ™‚

image

One thought on “Over All

Leave a Reply

